Explore Aspects of Regret Through New Poetry Book by Vasile Munteanu

Dog Ear Publishing releases “The Book of Insistence” by Vasile Munteanu.

A literature and philosophy professor uses poetry to explore concepts of regret about actions – and the lack of them – in this new collection released by Dog Ear Publishing.

Poetry proves a powerful medium for exploring deep emotion and various mental states with this latest collection of verse from Vasile Munteanu. This time he turns his attention to regret both for things not done and things better left undone. As he points out, time has a way of bringing people back to both situations, so it’s not always possible to avoid repeating mistakes. The need to revisit the past proves to be an insistent force in life, and these 100 poems highlight this tendency.

“The Book of Insistence” explores regrets for missed chances, angry words and especially missteps in love. In “Insistence 10” the poignant words reveal: “Where do I find the love I left behind, Without love knowing love has been unkind?” The author writes about the insistence of the unconscious to pass judgment in dreams in “Insistence 41” with these words: “The dream prolonged the solitude, that distance brings to bear, And the one word that destroyed all remains beyond repair.” These selections, paired with the other profound poems in the book, form a framework for reflection on the power of regret and its effect in every area of life.

Author Vasile Munteanu, who was born in Romania, has been teaching literature and philosophy courses at the College of Southern Nevada in Las Vegas and has published the novels “Godmaker” and “Chandala.” His poetry books include “Forgotten Words,” “The Book of Aloneness,” “The Book of Remembrance” and “The Book of Intentions.” Munteanu earned a bachelor’s and a master’s degree in English from Oakland University in Michigan and a Ph.D. in philosophy, interpretation and culture from State University of New York at Binghamton. He currently teaches critical thinking at the College of Southern Nevada in Las Vegas.


For additional information, please visit www.vmunteanu.net.

The Book of Insistence

Vasile Munteanu

Dog Ear Publishing

ISBN: 978-1-4575-1062-5                        300 pages                         $40.00 US

Available at Ingram, Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble
and fine bookstores everywhere.

About Dog Ear Publishing, LLC

Dog Ear Publishing offers completely customized self-publishing services for independent authors. We provide cost-effective, fast, and highly profitable services to publish and distribute independently published books. Our book publishing and distribution services reach worldwide. Dog Ear authors retain all rights and complete creative control throughout the entire self-publishing process. Self-publishing services are available globally at http://www.dogearpublishing.net and from our offices in Indianapolis.

Dog Ear Publishing – self-publishing that actually makes sense.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s